Queen Jenny Packham

I thought that today I would devote my post to one of my favourite designers, Jenny Packham. I am a massive fan of hers; I think that her creations are so classy and simply wonderful. You can see a video of her SS13 collection here. It is a must see! It was most probalbly the best 17 minutes of catwalk that I have ever ever seen! Every time I thought that she had created the perfect dress another outfit managed to come out and top it- a personal favourite of mine was the blackless flaw length gown with white lace accents because it was just so sophisticated. I just wanted to be wearing it there and then (although my living room is probably not the best place to showcase a dress like that or anything really). Most surprisingly she may have just converted me into liking see-through handbags with her stunning clutches as it was definitely a no go for me before.

Another, and rather big reason I must admit, why I am a massive fan Packham is because the DoC Kate Middleton really loves her designs too and is donning her creations more and more often. My favourite Jenny Packham dress that Kate has worn is the turquoise floor length gown she wore to the Olympic Gala to Countdown of Olympics. I don’t think that anyone could argue that she didn’t look absolutely amazing.

Prince William and Duchess of Cambridge at Oly...

Prince William and Duchess of Cambridge at Olympic Gala to Mark Countdown of Olympics (Photo credit: Jennifer Su)

For us girlies who aren’t lucky enough to be able to afford a Packham piece she has very very knidly done a collection with Dehenhams called No.1 Jenny Packham. Here are my favourite pieces:

Beaded Dress £132.00

Shoes £48.00

White Embellished Dress £112.00

Shoes £68.00

Floral Prom Dress Now Only £30.00!!

H

Leave a comment