LFW: My favourite Shows

Hello my lovelies,

I thought that today I’d share with you some of the shows from LFW that sent my heart aflutter…

Unique from Topshop

I happened to be on twitter when this show was starting so I managed to catch the show just by chance and it turned out to be a wonderful coincidence as it was such a stunning, perfectly springlike show.

What I loved: Pattern matching of romantic fabrics like satin and chiffon; a relaxed, rich coloured collection.

Mary Katrantzou

I was introduced to Mary a little while back and loved her work, so I really wanted to see what she was going to pull out of the bag this season. And I wasn’t disappointed. It was such a unique and interesting show.

What I loved: The bejewelled floral print and pattern clashes- very lovely!

Bora Aksu

I found out about Bora Aksu via Tolmeia’s blog Tolly Dolly Fashion, definitely go check out her LFW review here, which I was very lucky to do. I definitely will make sure I’m free for every one of his shows from now on.

What I loved: The playful, whimsical feel of the white and blue clothes with the splashes of hot pink and yellow for good measure.

Paul Smith

Paul Smith is always a good bet for a good show and this one was a real beauty.

What I loved: The masculine tailoring with a French Riviera feel and an awful lot of check.

Matthew Williamson

I’d never seen a Matthew Williamson show before and I have no idea why not! I adored his clothes and would feel so terribly ladylike wearing the outfits.

What I loved: The print especially the embroidery on the very classy dresses and skirts.

Temperley

Temperley has long been one of my favourite designers, ever since Kate Middleton brought it to my attention, and I am currently very much lusting over this collection.

What I loved: The rich purple and pink colour palette teamed with 50’s style skirts and dresses with matching coats.

Mulberry

There was no way that I was going to miss this show and what a beautiful collection it was, which you can see, in full, in pictures here.

What I loved: For me it was the accessories that stole the show, they were absolutely lovely and terribly unique- put me down for one of everything!

Emilia Wickstead

This collection really is lovely, so I can’t believe I’ve only just discovered Emilia– a very lucky find!

What I loved: The first outfit especially but less specifically the ‘Easter colours’ of yellow, pink and light green; along with a gorgeous array of white outfits like many of the designers but in my opinion Emilia did it best!

Burberry

Definitely my favourite show of all, you can see pictures of the whole collection here, it was all just stunning! I really would have worn at least one thing that each model, even the men, was wearing- all at one if possible!

What I loved: The ladylike lengths, stunning lace and gorgeous colour palette- a wonderfully British show!

What shows caught your eye?

H

twitter/facebook/instagram/pinterest/blog lovin’

Leave a comment