A Little Boots Haul

Hello darlings,

A few weeks ago I went to Boots and picked up a few gems that I thought I’d share with you…

IMGP0363

Soap & Glory Smoothie Star Breakfast Scrub

First and foremost this scrub smells incredible! My best description is that it’s like golden syrup porridge because of its sweet, oaty smell. The scrub itself is nice, it feels quite sandy and is a relatively strong exfoliant. All in all, lovely!

IMGP0368

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation

I’d never worn foundation before I picked this one up. I can’t say after having used it that wearing foundation everyday is my thing but for special occasions it’ll be what I’ll be reaching for. I think it gives good coverage and definitely brightens my face up.

IMGP0369

IMGP0371

Rimmel London Scandaleyes Shadow Stick in Taupe and Deep Amethyst

These eye shadows were a complete impulse buy but I really like them. I featured the bronze version in my Friday Favourites a few of weeks ago and have been using it a lot since then. The blue has admittedly been used a little less, but it has been used all the same. Such a bold colour is very out of my comfort zone so I think it’ll take me a little longer to get used to wearing it. All things considered however I really like them both; for a super fast make up look these are perfect.

IMGP0377

Yes to Grapefruit Dark Circle Correcting Eye Cream for Uneven Skin Tone

Once again, like the foundation, I’d never used an eye cream before this one. I have very dry skin and it has been a lovely moisturiser but as for the dark circle correcting feature I can’t say I’ve noticed any improvements- although granted mine are quite a lot to tackle. I don’t think I’ll be repurchasing this product but it’s definitely persuaded me that an eye cream is an important step in my skin care regime that I had previously been missing out.

IMGP0404

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water | Botanics Rosewater Toning Spritz

I’d spied this Garnier micellar water in lots of skin care blog posts and YouTube videos so when I decided to revamp my skincare routine, I knew that this was what I wanted to try. And I’m very thankful that I did. The only downside to it is that I think it struggles a bit to remove my waterproof mascara but apart from that I love it. It removes makeup and general dirt very well, leaving my skin feeling fresh. As for the Rose water toner, this little thing is perfection in a bottle. I think that it is a great toner as it has hands down improved my pores and it smells amazing too- and I don’t generally love rose scents bar the real thing. I will most definitely be repurchasing both of these little beauties.

H

twitter/facebook/Instagram/pinterest/blog lovin’

Leave a Reply

