Post Exam Haul

Hello darlings,

So after a few stressful weeks of exams I was in need of a bit of retail therapy.

IMGP0378

My first little purchase was this lipstick (number 225- Blushing Pink) from The Body Shop. These colour crush lipsticks are my favourites and I have had a few compliments on this shade in particular. I’d describe it as a pink rose shade that is perfect for spring/summer. It’s genuinely just extremely pretty!

IMGP0395

IMGP0396

I bought this little number in the Zara sale. I loved it on the website but I love it even more in real life. The colour is stunning and the coat in general screams quality. I think it will be a piece in my wardrobe for a very long time to come.

20140710-093714-34634400.jpg

If you follow me on Instagram you will have seen that, along with the coat, I bought this beautiful pair of shoes in the Zara sale! They are absolutely stunning and make me feel like a princess when I wear them- how could a girl resit?

IMGP0399

It has been an awfully long time since I have been to Primark so when I got the chance to go a couple of weeks ago I was a little bit too excited. Unlike sometimes Primark did not disappoint and I found this gorgeous shirt. I love the subtle mix of prints and think that it is great for either day or night. I have already worn it quite a bit.

IMGP0402

Now, but certainly not least, my favourite buy of the lot is this skirt by L K Bennett. I absolutely adore it and not just because I managed to snap it up in a sample sale at a fraction of it’s RRP. I featured this skirt in my ‘Dressing like a lady’ post so you can imagine my surprise and joy when I found it on the rail. I cannot wait to wear it…now I just need an occasion!

H

twitter/facebook/Instagram/pinterest/blog lovin’

Leave a Reply

