Fashion Getaways Blogger Challenge: House of Fraser

When I found out about House of Fraser’s blogger competition to create a look inspired by one of the world’s fashion capitals I couldn’t wait to start trawling through their wonderful website to put together my look. I knew instantly which city inspired me the most, can you guess which one it is?

20130818-152231.jpg

T-shirt | Capri Pants | Sunglasses | Clutch | Watch | Earrings | Heels | Perfume | Lipstick | Mascara | Eye Liner (all from House of Fraser)

I wanted to keep my look classic and true to my chosen city’s style whilst keeping to my personal style. I am a sucker for a stripy t-shirt however I think that this one is chicer than most with the gorgeous gold thread running through it. Therefore, I think when paired with these charming classic capris, it creates such a versatile, attainable yet gorgeous look. I then used accessories as accents. I particularly love the clutch because I think that it is simply stunning as are the shoes. Personally I really love a quintessentially ‘simple yet effective’ make up look, therefore this vibrant Chanel lipstick and the pretty combination of YSL mascara and Guerlain eyeliner seemed perfect, especially for this look. Equally I adore this fragrance, Coco Mademoiselle, with it’s fresh yet a little spicy scent- a good match for this elegant, and hopefully easily recognisable, look.

So which city do you think inspired my chosen look?
London
Paris
Milan
New York
Tokyo

Find out more about the competition here and get some wonderful fashion posts on the House of Fraser’s blog here

H

twitter/facebook/instagram/pinterest/blog lovin’

Leave a Reply

