Review: Garnier Moisture Match

Today I have something a little different for you to my norm: a little review. After seeing the new Garnier Moisture Match range advertised on TV I thought that I’d give at least one of the five a go and in the end went for ‘Protect and glow’…

h

y

The first thing that hit me when I used this is how gorgeous it smells! A mixture of lemon and cucumber-y loveliness that, for me, is the smell of summer- it really is delightful. It did have quite a thin consistency but actually it was just very smooth, fast absorbing and wasn’t oily whatsoever.

Now it didn’t leave me with terribly dewy skin; nevertheless it does add a little shine without looking greasy. Most definitely it’s best points are the protection it gives, SPF 20, and the fact that it does leave your skin soft and moisturised all day.

One thing that I did find however is, although it is good for sensitive skin, don’t get near your eyes because it made mine very watery and believe me this is just about okay when at home with no make up on but I can imagine it would’ve resulted in quite the mess if I had been wearing make up and was out and about!

All in all a very lovely summer moisturiser for a reasonable price of £5.10 from FeelUnique.

Happy weekend!

H

And don’t forget about my blog giveaway to win a beautiful Cath Kidston bracelet- ENTER HERE

twitter/facebook/instagram/pinterest/blog lovin’

Leave a Reply

