Guest Post: Tea and Lead FOTD

Hello my lovelies! I have a treat for you today, a guest post courtesy of the lovely Alice from Tea and Lead

Hello everyone! First of all its a pleasure to be writing for Scrapbook Wardrobe! Its also been a long time coming ever since Holly wrote for Tea and Lead about her Summer Essentials so I’m glad I’ve finally found the time to write it! Im going to be doing a FOTD post, mostly because these are posts that I never get to write on my blog as I’m always clogged up with outfit posts and tutorials but I really like sharing and reading what make-up people used. So here we go…
Skincare
I start my morning routine by washing my face with Body Shop Vitamin E Facial Cleansing Bar. This is a great product, really cheap (just £3 and it’s lasted over 6 months with loads more left) and it’s a really good product for lazy people like me that are new to proper skincare. I then go on to prep the skin with my limited edition Wendy Steam Cream. This is a wonderful moisturiser and also boasts that its “a great base for make-up” which it is! I also apply Crystal Clear’s Intense anti-ageing serum to my under eyes and between my brows to prevent any wrinkles. Once this has sunk into the skin I apply Crystal Clear’s Illuminate which helps to brighten the skin.

Base & Cover up
Primer is very important to create a barrier between your skincare and your make up. Today I used the Rimmel Fix & Perfect Pro Primer 002 which is reviewed here. I then apply my foundation with my fingers & then blend and even out with my foundation brush. Im using the Rimmel Wake Me up Foundation in 100 Ivory. Under my eyes I prep the skin with my Benefit Ooh La Lift, blot in with my finger and leave to soak in. I then cover this up with my Benefit Fake up in 01 Light (reviewed here) which I apply from the stick then dab in with my finger as well. For any break outs, blotches or blemishes I use the old blogger favourite Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Fair. Again I find this is best applied by dabbing it on and blending it with my fingers. Once I completed my make up I set me t-zone with the Natural Collection Pressed powder in Neutral with a large powder brush to avoid shine.



Eyes & Brows
Normally I would apply a primer before applying any eye make up but today I didnt wear any eye make up..almost! All I did for my eyes was add a coat of Benefit’s They’re Real (reviewed here) Mascara. Im really getting out of wearing a lot of heavy make-up and I really like the just mascara or just eye liner look at the moment. For Brows I just used the wax part of my Benefit’s Browzings in medium, reviewed here. For a full brow tutorial, click here.
Cheeks & Lips
For cheeks today I went for my new favourite shade, 02 My Girl from Dainty Dolly. All the Dainty Dolly blushes are reviewed here and they’re now firm favourites of mine. I’m so sad they have been discontinued Im hopeing they will last a long time as I can’t buy more. My Girl is a super light pink shade which goes really nicely with my MaxFactor Colour Elixer Giant Pen Stick in 01 Princess Rose and then topped off with a clear gloss.


This is a really simple look but for spring/summer I really like it and I hope you do to! Make sure you pop over to Tea&Lead. Im on facebook, bloglovin’, Youtube and you can tweet me 🙂

I would like to thank Alice for this wonderful post- make sure you go check out her blog!

One thought on “Guest Post: Tea and Lead FOTD

  1. Pingback: 45 Day Results with NeriumAD | Dottie's NeriumAD Experience

Leave a Reply

