Pinterest Tiling

20130413-191025.jpg

I’ve been a bit distracted from most things this week, even from my school work which, with my AS exams only one measly month away, isn’t filling me with a lot of confidence. So please forgive me for the lack of posts. I have deteriorated physically over the last couple of weeks and this week has not been a good’un. I have an occupational therapist who helps me to live as ‘normally’ and with as much enjoyment as possible. She is persistent in telling me that I must do something fun amid all of the physio and school work that generally fills my day. So this holiday I decided that I would make something and focused in on my newest love, Pinterest (find me on it here). I wanted to find a way to use all of the beautiful pins I spend my day pinning into something I could enjoy in my bedroom rather than having them solely on the Internet. I thought that I’d share it with you, and although you won’t need to do this for medicinal purposes, it’s simple and gives great results (if I do say so myself)!

If you’re a novice to Pinterest it’s really very simple! You create pin boards -mine here is called ‘Things I just love’- and follow fellow ‘pinners’. You can repin their pictures, pin images straight from the Internet or from your camera roll…

20130413-162344.jpg

After saving all of my chosen pictures (I had condense my collection greatly!), I printed them off and cut them out…

20130413-162356.jpg

20130413-162406.jpg

I then found a piece of paper of the correct size and arranged my pictures …

20130413-162420.jpg

Finally I framed it and voilà …

20130413-191055.jpg

20130413-162452.jpg

H

P.S. You can also find me on twitter @hollyk_smith and on Facebook: Scrapbook Wardrobe

Leave a Reply

