Passion for Fashion #2

Hello my lovelies!

Last September Moneysupermarket.com held a Passion for Fashion competition and the lovely people have decided to hold another. This time the aim of the competition is to create 3 outfits, all of which come in under £200, for 3 different scenarios for this Spring/ Summer- Casual, Holiday wear and Party wear.

Casual

20130306-182240.jpg
Jumper (Next £15.00) Shirt (New Look £12.99) Flower clip (Accessorize £6.00) Sunglasses (ASOS £12.00) Ballet Flats (Topshop £24.00) Bag (Accessorize £39.00) Shorts (Next £28.00) Total: £136.99

I’ve never really ventured into the world of masculine dressing before so I was quite sceptical of it’s being one of this season’s biggest trends. But when I saw this shirt I thought that I had to give it a try and well then I found these beautiful shorts. I love the fact that this look is masculine but with hints of femininity and these gorgeous shoes add that perfect summer zing.

Holiday Wear

20130306-174246.jpg
Swimsuit (Topshop £28.00) Bag (Accessorize £45.00) Sunglasses (ASOS £10.00) Sandals (New Look £12.99) Hat (ASOS £15.00) Cover up (Seafolly via ASOS £52.00) Total: £162.99

The first item that I found for this outfit was the swimsuit. Now it’s a tad more daring than the kind of thing that I usually go for but I love the colour and the plait detail down the front. I decided to team it with another of this season’s biggest trends, white, because I think that it looks fresh and of course will be cool in that wonderful summer heat- perfectly practical.

Party

20130306-174234.jpg
Dress (Phase Eight £130.00) Belt (New Look £3.99) Shoes (Zara £39.99) Clutch (Accessorize £25.00) Total: £198.98

This dress. Well what can I say? This year’s hottest colour? Check! Perfect piece for this season’s 1960s trend? Check! Simply stunning? Check! And these cream accents will make this dress even more chic- if that’s possible. Could a girl ask for anything else? Or ask anymore questions?

Yes one more- which is your favourite look?

H

Leave a Reply

