50 things you didn’t know about me…

I thought that this ’50 things about me’ tag seemed something fun to do and to make it a tad more special I’ve added in some photos.

1. I have had a blood blister on my arm for about 3 years
2. I have a physiologist because of the effect that my illness has had on my life- I have chronic coccyx nerve pain
3. I am pro at kneading bread
4. I did my GCSEs at home and am now studying my AS levels with tutors from the hospital and by myself
5. I love stationary
6. My favourite perfumes are Coco Mademoiselle and Cholé
7. I love Made in Chelsea, 90210, Gossip Girl and Come Dine With Me
8. I have a scar under my chin from falling over as a child whilst wearing plastic heels- addicted even as a child
9. I really dislike having nail varnish on my fingernails
10. I have OCD tendencies
11. My most worn wardrobe piece is my Gap blue and white striped t-shirt ( I love it so much I have two that are exactly the same)
12. My favourite book is The Tipping Point by Malcolm Gladwell

20130210-165110.jpg
Me and my brothers- I loved that t-shirt/ when my little cousin was born/ at the Yorvik centre/ me and my brothers looking super cool!

13. I love films especially Atonement, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, The Inbetweeners and Breakfast at Tiffany’s
14. I love to make moodboards- it’s kind of my thing
15. I cry a lot
16. My coccyx cushion, which I use to help me sit down, is called Aarron
17. I have two younger brothers
18. I can’t believe I turn this age this year!
19. I’ve never been really drunk
20. I believe fully that if you smile the world seems a better place
21. I have very sensitive skin on my hands
22. People say I run poshly but how I manage such a thing is beyond me
23. One of the biggest fears that I’ve had for as long as I can remember is getting locked in shops so I don’t go into them if it’s too close to closing time
24. I started my blog as something to do between my GCSEs and A levels then I realised I really love it

20130210-165120.jpg
On holiday in Palma/ my communion/ on holiday in Hastings- I loved that window seat/ as a bridesmaid

25. Cheesy pop is my not so guilty pleasure
26. My favourite one direction member changes between Harry and Louis
27. Gossip Girl’s Blair is my current fashion muse
28. I’ve watched The Inbetween’s movie over 29 times now and know all of the words- cool kid
29. I desperately want to go to New York (and of course have breakfast at tiffany’s)
30. I love stand-up comedy
31. I could watch Come Dine With Me all day in fact my uncle has been on it
32. Trebor soft mints are my weakness so I’ve given them up for lent- succeeding so far although it is only day 1
33. I am a self confessed control freak -don’t judge
34. I love spinach – no I’m not popeye
35. I’m a sukka for a French accent!
36. My dad’s nickname for me is H fat pants

20130210-165128.jpg
Going to an ABBA revival night- yes I was one cool kid/ In Berlin/ my lovely friend Loz who hates having photos taken so I am pretty sure this is the only one I have with him/ at a birthday party

37. I always have been and always will be a teacher’s pet
38. I find the thought that people I know read my blog strange (hi mum)
39. I love a man in a bow tie
40. My favourite pizza topping is spinach and a fried egg
41. I sleep in a Stoke City FC hoodie
42. I am always early even when I think I’m running late I still manage to get there early- I don’t know how I manage it!
43. I do physio every single day at 1:30
44. Even though I write about all of these beautiful beautiful clothes due to my illness I have a very restricted of wardrobe which only constitutes of tracksuite bottoms and leggings
45. I sing all of the time
46. I don’t have, nor do I want, any tattoos
47. My favourite actor, not not just because he is so aesthetically pleasing, is Joseph Gordon Levitt
48. I really dislike dogs
49. I own a big collection of blazers

20130210-165134.jpg
In Salzburg- love that place/ with my coccyx cushion Aarron/ rocking the post op look/ me and my brother summer 2011

50. It took me forever to write this list

H

Leave a Reply

