Guest Post: Anya Sarre’s New Year’s Looks

Hello my lovelies! I am I very excited today because it’s my first ever guest post!

Anya Sarre is one lovely lady and one of Hollywood’s most influential trendsetters. She is a nationally recognised celebrity stylist and was named “Best Television Fashion Stylist” for her appearances on Entertainment Tonight, The Insider and countless other media outlets. Sarre is the go-to fashion expert for Hollywood’s biggest celebrities and I feel very lucky to have her here! So here we go…

ASYel

New Year’s Looks: What’s Cool and What’s Downright Delectable

You hear that, folks? It’s 2013, and I’m not sure if you noticed, but it’s the call of the wild for fashion designers. It’s the chance to do something revolutionary, and while many may be inspired by the weather or the sudden love of studs, I’m inspired by sales and deals this New Year. I’ve been finding some totally cute stuff online, but I’ve also managed to make a few items myself with time left over on the winter break. These are just a few of my absolutely favorite things.

Online shops have really been pushing down the prices for seasonal stuff. This New Year, tons of sales erupted at my favorite shops like Birchbox and Stella & Dot. Lovely new pendant necklaces, gold rings and a trio of sparkly bracelets for low prices inspired me to find a cheap dress from Forever 21. The new Swiss Dot Georgette Dress for only $27 was just what I wanted to find, and it pairs quite well with the new suede boots from ShoeDazzle.

Swiss Dot Georgette Dress

Swiss Dot Georgette Dress

Birchbox has some really awesome makeup sales out right now. I personally love the new items added to the $25 and under section. There are also tons of things under $10 on Birchbox right now, like the C.O. Bigelow My Favorite Lip Balm and Color Cube’s nail polish custom collection, which is also exclusive to Birchbox. I love the electric blue color. It really adds that pop of color I need during the sea of gray in wintertime.

cobigelow_myfavoritelipbalm_900x900

C.O. Bigelow My Favorite Lip Balm

colorclub_statusupdate_900x900e

Color Cube’s nail polish custom collection

There are some gorgeous tops on sale at Urban Outfitters right now. Online, you can find some seriously cute cardigans, sweaters, dress tops and casual stuff for $15 or less. My favorite has to be the BDG Drop Stitch Classic Cardigan, just $20 and the super cute daydream LA Shirttail tank top, just $15.

In addition to all these sales, I’ve also been making my own stuff. I grew out of so many t-shirts in the past few years, that I just decided I would make them into new rag scarves. I purchased some lace ribbon and really set to work making these colorful scarves, perfect for winter and. Love showing of your steals as fashionably chic looks without breaking the bank!

Thank you Ayna!

H

Leave a Reply

