Boots Haul

Hello my lovelies! I’m sorry I’ve been a bit MIA from blogging this week; along with going to school, revising for my January exams and going for multiple hospital appointments I’ve struggled to find the time but every spare few minutes I’ve been attempting to write this Boots haul post. So I hope you enjoy…

My first purchase was Soap & Glory Sit Tight Intense XS Body Firming Serum:

20130111-194820.jpg

20130111-194828.jpg
Soap & Glory Sit Tight Intense XS Body Firming Serum £16.50

Now this product claims to help that ‘orange peel skin look’ but personally I bought it because, due to my illness and therefore lack of movement, I have pressure sores/scars on my legs and it claimed to stimulate blood flow. I was actually quite pleased with the results regarding my pressure sores, they are still there but I think have improved slightly and well it was quite a hard gig! In the terms of the firming-ness of it I would say it was debatable yet it does say it does it’s best work whilst you’re sitting down and well I can’t do that. Lastly it does smell a tad peculiar, very chemically with a touch of orange.

Secondly I bought Ted Baker Butterfly Wings Body Lotion:

20130111-194915.jpg
Ted Baker Butterfly Wings Body Lotion £2.50

I bought this because it looked sweet and I wasn’t let down with what was inside of the tube. It is a good moisturiser with a pleasant scent- it’s a perfect little gift for yourself to banish those January blues.

Lastly, I got Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Wash:

20130111-194936.jpg
Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Wash £6.50

I bought this because one of my favourite bloggers and YouTubers Zoella (check out her blog here) raved about how gorgeous this was so I thought that I’d give it a go. And I wasn’t disappointed it’s a lovely mix of brown sugar and lime- truly refreshing!

H

Leave a Reply

