Androgyny VS Girly Trend

I have always classed my style as girly but recently I have been drawn more to an androgyny style. So I absolutley love a piece that can be styled both ways and I think that this checked shirt is an amazing example of a said piece:


All from Next

My favourite piece from the girly styled outfit is the floral pencil skirt for two main reasons; one being that mixing the floral and check makes it more fun consolidating the ‘girly’ sense of the outfit and secondly floral pencil skirts are very on trend (as seen on Preen’s catwalk). Moreover I love the accessories in the androgyny outfit because the watch adds a sense of masculinity as does the black leather tote. Whereas in contrast the beautiful shoes are very classically feminine. Either way I think that this shirt is gorgeous!

H

One thought on “Androgyny VS Girly Trend

  1. Pingback: One last day to go suede | Librarian for Life Style

Leave a Reply

