Evening Denim #DENIMCOMP

When I heard about Sparkle Blog and New Look‘s Denim Competition I knew exactly how I wanted to tackle it. The purpose of the competition is to create an outfit centred around one of New Look’s amazing pairs of jeans; for me evening denim seemed the way to go. We all know that there are just those times when all you want to do is to wear your favourite jeans but you have to spice them up a little so that you can get away with wearing them to an evening event. This is how I think that it can be done:

Heels £24.99 Pendant Necklace £5.99 Peplum Top £16.99 Basic Top £4.99 Jeans £79.99 Lipstick £1.99 Necklace £8.99

I think that this the perfect barely-any-effort outfit. The brocade peplum top combines both the peplum and the opulence trend of A/W 2012 and then the necklaces help add a sense of the embellishment trend too- 3 in 1 is pretty impressive. I think that everyone should have a pair a nude heels but I thought that these were a nice twist on a classic and the lipstick will give a much needed pop of colour and for only £1.99! Voilà!

H

3 thoughts on “Evening Denim #DENIMCOMP

Leave a Reply

