Moneysupermarket.com #PassionForFashion Competition

When moneysupermaket.com contacted me about their Passion For Fashion Competition I was really excited to get started. The competition is all about finding 5 outfits, for 5 different situations, that will stand the test of our wonderful English weather in a very stylish way- and all outfit have to come in at under £200!

Dress (Warehouse) £60 Clutch (Accessorize) £35 Heels (ASOS) £45 Belt ( John Lewis) £45 Hairband (ASOS) £8 Total: £193

I decided to base my party outfit around these stunning pale pink heels from ASOS because they are so classic and the velvet bow hints to the opulence trend of A/W 2012. I decided to team the heels with this very sweet warehouse dress as it will flatter most body shapes and the belt helps to cinch in your waist. I thought that the hairband was a lovely little extra detail to glitz up the outfit just that bit more.

Top (Tesco) £14.00 Bag (Accessorize) £30.00 Shoes (Office) £58.00 Jeans (Uniqlo) £29.90 Bracelet 1 (Accessorize) £9 Bracelet 2 (Accessorize) £8.00 Bracelet 3 ( Accessorize) £8.00 Necklace (MyFlashTrash.com) £39.00 Total: £195.90

I think that a really easy way to do a casual look is to wear all different tones of the same colour. Moreover the massive trend of lace is made more casual here as a print on the top. I think that the bag is a great investment at only £30.00 because it will go with everything and is big enough to hold everything one needs in their everyday bag. But I think that the best part of this outfit is the jeans because they are the perfect shape and are such a wardrobe staple.

Blazer (H&M) £34.99 Shirt (H&M) £19.99 Wellies (Clarks) £29.99 Jumper (TOPSHOP) £36 Corduroy Leggings (Uniqlo) £14.90 Backpack (ASOS) £65 Total: £195.87

As a city girl, I rarely go into the countryside but this was my favourite outfit to style. The tweed jacket is a classic, I absolutely adore it, and my brother would argue that corduroy is definitely the way forward (and reluctantly I agree with him!). The chunky knit is perfect for the countryside but could also be worn just with the jeans from the ‘Casual’ look, when you want a cosy day at home. The denim shirt is another classic that I threw into the mix because I thought that it was a great base to the outfit and a piece that you will wear over and over. Lastly, even though a backpack may not be perceived as the most stylish arm candy, I really like this one because it’s so simple and will carry all you need for a day in the countryside!

Ring (ASOS) £12.00 Shoes (Zara) £39.99 Shirt (H&M) £19.99 Skirt (ASOS) £55.00 Earrings (Lily King) £5.00 in sale Bag (Zara) £49.00 Total: £180.98

For this ‘First Date’ outfit I wanted to create a very fun, flirty look. I thought that the skirt was very Carrie from Sex and the City which made me fall ridiculously in love with it. The blouse is beautiful and will look amazing with jeans and ballet flats too! The bright accessories I think makes the outfit really individual- especially the earrings which are from a wonderful jewellery designer Lily King. She makes gorgeous pieces and all of them are really reasonably priced so she’s the go to girl if you’re looking for a piece of jewellery to jazz up your outfit but you’re on a budget.

Rings (BHS) £4.50 Envelope Clutch (ASOS) £10.50 in sale Suit Jacket (Warehouse) £70.00 Peplum Top (ASOS) £22.00 Suit Trousers (Warehouse) £45.00 Necklace (River Island via ASOS) £12.00 Shoes (ASOS) £18.00 Total: £182.00

Last but definitely not least is my office creation. I decided to invest in two of the biggest A/W trends for this outfit. The warehouse printed suit is so on trend and it goes really well with the peplum top. I just think that it’s a really classy look that you could so easily take from the office to the bar by just taking off the jacket and adding a real statement necklace.

H

Leave a Reply

