House of Fraser Blogger Challenge- Lady Lace

When House of Fraser approached me about creating an outfit that encapsulated one A/W trend I was excited to get started. But then, whilst I was scrolling through all of the wonderful new arrivals on the House of Fraser website, I realised that I couldn’t simply just create an outfit that included one trend; so I decided to combine two- lace and embellishment.

Now if you are a regular reader of my blog you will know that I can’t resist some navy lace (or any kind of lace really) which is why this seasons trend of lace and this beautiful Phase Eight skirt seemed the perfect base to my outfit. I chose to team it with an embellished top (second trend done) to produce the perfect evening look. I decided to finish off the outfit with a few bracelets – mixing the gold and silver to give the look a younger more modern edge. And finally adding a matching beaded clutch and then the holy grail of shoes, a pair of L K Bennett nude heels.

L.K Bennett Pearl Chain Bracelet£85.00 AZENDI Silver Oval Bead Bracelet £45.00 Martine Weaster Multi-chain Bracelet £36.00 Phase Eight Skirt £69.00 French Connection Top £150.00 Dune Clutch £75.00 Hobbs Heels £139.00

H

One thought on “House of Fraser Blogger Challenge- Lady Lace

Leave a Reply

