Love your shape!

I read Look magazine pretty much every week (or as often as I can get my hands on it) so you can understand my excitement I when I saw that one of my tweets had been featured in this week’s issue. But this week’s Look gave me the inspiration for today’s post as well. It is all about embracing your body shape and dressing to accentuate your curves. So here are my choices of the best skirts for each body shape:

Hourglass

Oasis £50.00

The nipped in waist and A-line shape of this skirt will show off your curves perfectly and the metallic belt draws the eye to your waist immediately.

Petite

ASOS £40.00

You can get away with a mini skirt and the volume of this one will give you some curves as well.

Pear

Sodamix (via House of Fraser) £18.00

This skirt will cinch in your waist and then skim over your hips and thighs. And at only £18.00 I think that it’s a steal too!

Boyish

ASOS £28.00

This skirt will add volume to a boyish frame. To up the ante buy the skirt in the right-size and one size up. When you wear them together the larger size will hang lower, adding another layer to the skirt and therefore more volume. It will also make it look a lot more expensive.

Apple

ASOS £30.00

The waistline and detail of this skirt will help to define your middle.

H

 

Leave a Reply

