Blazer Addiction

Hi my name is Holly and I am addicted to blazers. I only truly realised that I had a slight problem with this whilst I was talking to my friend about my most recent purchase, of yet another blazer, and his shear disbelief when I disclosed that I have a collection of about 11 blazers all together. So I thought  that my collection should not be in vain and I would share with you  my 5 favourite blazers on the high-street at the moment:

Zara £59.99

The perfect country club blazer. I love this blazer because it’s so classic and will never ever go out of fashion but with the red elbow pads and other red trims it looks modern as well. It a wonderful weekend piece.

Next £42

Everyone needs a Chanel-esque blazer. But this is slightly more practical because it’s longer. Just wear it with jeans, a white t-shirt and little ballet pumps for  a polished weekend look.

H&M £29.99

The work blazer. Every girl needs that black blazer that they can throw over a dress/ a skirt or pair of trousers for work; but I particularly chose this one because of the little peplum which brings the jacket right up to date.

H&M Was: £29.99 Now: £5.99

This is my most recent buy. I fell in love with it because it’s really casual but could so easily be dressed up too and it’s only £6.00 now – bargain.

River Island £45.00

Retro floral. These two words encapsulate the perfect blazer print. Printed suits are in again this season but if you’re not brave enough to go the whole hog start with just the blazer- with this one in fact.

H

Leave a Reply

