Handbags at Dawn

I’m a shoe kind of girl (hence my weekly “Shoe of the Week” posts). But I’ve found that I have accumulated quite the handbag collection. And like shoes I don’t think that you can ever have enough bags, but there are five types of bags that very girl definitely does need- like every girl needs a pair of ballet flats, plimsolls, black courts, glittery dressing-up heels and a pair of sandals.

Ballet Flats Accessorize £28.00 Bag DKNY (via John Lewis) £219

I chose this bag because I think that it is the perfect everyday bag. Now you maybe thinking that it’s a bit pricey but it will last forever and it’s expensive because it’s good quality. I got this bag for Christmas and although I haven’t been able to use it yet (sad times) I absolutely adore it – I could just look at it all day.

Superga (via ASOS) Plimsolls £40.00 Across Body Bag New Look £12.99

This is the practical handbag that you can use on trips or just to pop to the shops with and it’ll go with everything in this mink colour.

Sandals Carvela Kurt Geiger £39.00 Book Bag Cath Kidston £16.00

I have had my Cath Kidston book bag for four years and it still looks like it was bought yesterday so I highly recommend them – they are just simply wonderful.

Heels ASOS £22.00 Portfolio Clutch Bag ASOS £20.00

I’ve mentioned this clutch bag in a few of my posts because I just think it is really smart but practical as well- it’s the most recent addition to my collection.

Heels Topshop £20.00 Clutch Precis (via John Lewis) £49.00

I chose this clutch because you can wear it with lots of different colours- white/red/pink/black or green- so you’ll definitely get your money’s worth.

H

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

