The best aftershow party there’s ever been!

I’m really sad that today is the last day of the Olympics. But I can’t wait for the closing ceremony tonight (I’ve been singing the Spice Girls for about three days now in excitement). It’s been dubbed to be the best aftershow party there has ever been. In that spirit I thought that for the best aftershow party, everyone needs the best party dress- so here are my picks of the best dresses on the high-street at the moment:

Elise Ryan (via ASOS) £55.00

I thought that this was a dress that anyone could wear and personalise really easily. For example it could be worn with nude shoes and a statement necklace or with ballet flats and a simple clutch depending on how you’re feeling.

Zara £69.99

I chose this dress because it could be teamed with a lot of different colours so it can be worn over and over but look different every time.

Oasis £65.00

I very rarely like animal print but on this dress, mixed in with the lace print, I think it is gorgeous.

M&S £79.00

This dress is great for day-to-night wear because it could be worn just with black courts during the day and then maybe with silver accessories in the evening.

H&M £34.99

I like this dress because it doesn’t need anything added to it thanks to the collar and heavy pleating- perfect one step wonder.

H

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

